A Birthday Adventure

My best friend (husband) turns 29 today! We celebrated all day yesterday because LPS was on Fall Break so Philip had the day off! I won’t sap up this post too much, but just know that Philip is a kind, fun, wonderful, gracious, and overall amazing man. Brooks and I are so stinkin’ lucky!

Anyways, yesterday we went for a sunrise walk on the Lincoln trails. We started at about 98th & A and went meandering east on the trail that is surrounded by farmland, trees, and animals. It was so gorgeous and truly peaceful to be amongst nature for a while. Here’s way too many pictures of our fun time! ❀

Comment below about your favorite place to walk/hike!

And be sure to sign up to get an email when I post!

img_3817

I love his little hoodie!

 

fullsizeoutput_1bdf

How do I get my hand in my pocket?

fullsizeoutput_1be2

fullsizeoutput_1be6

He’s trying to to get his hood off

fullsizeoutput_1be7

Adjusting the hood

fullsizeoutput_1beb

fullsizeoutput_1bed

I love this face!

fullsizeoutput_1bef

Checking out his shadow..

fullsizeoutput_1bf2fullsizeoutput_1bf5fullsizeoutput_1bfa

img_3883

Best buddies!

img_3886img_3890img_3900

img_3903

FLYYYY!

img_3906

You should hear the giggles from this moment!

Leave a Reply

