MEMORIZE: February Bible Memory Verse

As one of my New Year’s Resolutions, I plan to memorize 12 Bible verses. I chose to pursue this goal, because it is so easy to focus on worldly thoughts over godly thoughts. It’s so easy to memorize the lyrics of the up and coming artist and sometimes those artists don’t reflect my beliefs. I want to the words of God to flow more freely than the words of the world, and what better way to achieve that goal than to fill my mind & heart with His words. Jesus explains how important this is in one of his many parables. “Out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks.” Matthew 12:34 & Luke 6:45

This month I chose to memorize Psalm 91:4. “He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.”

If you want to memorize alongside me, download the below for your computer wallpaper & your iPhone wallpaper!

ImageImage

Image

P.S. The last picture was my memory verse for January.

Leave a Reply

